Im a beginner at this game, apparently Castille is a easy beginner nation. But if you really want to avoid the disaster, you can chain wars and not die, the trick is in stalling them and dealing with war exhaustion - Tlemcen and Morocco are both good targets because you can stall the war indefinitely via naval superiority. Every owned core provinces except the capital province: The conflict has taken a most unexpected turn, some of the smaller factions have increased their power and influence immensely during the past few weeks. It was last verified for, /Europa Universalis IV/events/disaster_CastilianCivilWar.txt, PDXCON Espaol - Latinoamrica (Spanish - Latin America), https://forum.paradoxplaza.com/forum/index.php?threads/will-sevilla-steer-to-genoa-isnt-unhistorical.857454/page-10#post-19374427. I thought obnoxious scripted civil wars were only a Britain and Vijayanagar thing. Targeted province: The AI chooses this option in 60% of cases. For more information, please see our Castile: Pretender rebels (size 1) (friendly to Portugal) rise in revolt and occupy the first province. Unfortunately, were gonna ignore that and use it as much as we can. If you have the most heavies and enough lights / cogs, you shouldnt be losing many naval battles. Instead, just leave them and take the +1 stab (btw if youre in the civil war during this, dont finish the mission until pretenders enforce so you can get the +1 stab AFTER the reset), Around now, you can start fabricating on Morocco, since theyll be a target pretty soon. He refused, however, to make good on his dealings with the English and his allies, including the Prince of Wales himself, soon left. The war chest is beginning to run low for several of the combatants and as a result some are asking for financial support. Peter fled to Bayonne, a city in English-held Gascony. Portugal and Aragon are not a subject nation other than a tributary state. If you want to stick with europe, Anatolia is a great path, as well as France,