Grilled Carrots After smoking the ham for three hours adjust the temperature up to 300 degrees. If your ham has a layer of fat, keep it on (it will provide insulation). Celebrate our passion for real food with real flavor. Combine all glaze ingredients in a small saucepan over medium heat, stirring occasionally. I know how important it is to get those family meals just right. Preheat Traeger smoker to 325 F. Arrange bacon into a rectangular lattice on a piece of parchment paper. Smoke the ham for 3 to 3 hours until the ham reaches an internal temperature of 140 degrees F with a reliable meat thermometer . Take command of your grill from the couch, or on-the-go with the Traeger App. Consider sweeter woods when double smoking a ham. It's super easy. If you are cooking a fresh or country ham,these directions wont apply. document.getElementById( "ak_js_1" ).setAttribute( "value", ( new Date() ).getTime() ); I've been barbecuing for 25 years and Smoked Meat Sunday is a collection of my experience and recipes. Copyright 2023 Savor the Best | Wisteria on Trellis Framework by Mediavine, This post may contain affiliate links. Simmer the sauce over medium heat for 8 to 10 minutes until slightly reduced. Check out this wood pellet guide from Traeger, 3-Step Smoked Tri Tip Roast on Your Traeger, Pitboss, or Other Pellet Grill, Juicy Smoked Turkey Recipe Traeger, Pit Boss, or Other Pellet Grill, Traeger Smoked Pork Loin Recipe 3 Steps, Smoked Spatchcock Chicken Recipe on a Traeger, Pit Boss, or Other Pellet Grill, Smoked Venison Tenderloin (Deer Tenderloin), Ultimate Venison Burgers | Quick + Easy Deer Burger Recipe, Smoked Baked Beans Recipe (Pellet Grill Baked Beans), Classic Sourdough Discard Bagels Recipe (New York Style), Turnip Companion Plants A Guide for What & What NOT to Plant. Smoke the glazed ham for 20-25 minutes. Heres how to make smoked ham on a Traeger: Step 1: Preheat the smoker to 225 degrees F. Step 2: Place the ham on an aluminum foil-lined baking sheet and t