I did put a Limbsaver recoil pad on to help recoil, and since I only use it for skeet I put a hi-viz competition bead and carlson's extended chokes in. I do own and shoot a Tri-Star Viper G2. Tron for example. As your game progresses you will become more aware of how a smooth trigger with decent lock time helps your timing. Published Aug 5, 2020 3:38 PM EDT. | The choke tubes are handy for steel shot on some areas I hunt skeet and imp cyl for steel. If I was an expert, or even a decent wingshot, I'd go even smaller. these are reasonable for sure. A little more information. JavaScript is disabled. by. I guess WM gets a price cut. I may do some more checking later when someone else is there! When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission, which supports our community. All I will report is that the gun shot fine (even if I didn't), never malfunctioned and (occasionally) I convincingly crushed a target with it. I have fired thousands of rounds at skeet targets, but that was back when the world was flat and I had hair. With the Beretta type chokes that come with it you can participate in sporting clays, skeet or most any hunting you practice. Description TRI-STAR SPORTING ARMS Upland Hunter O/U 12GA 28"3"Walnut Silver Rec Product Documentation (0 Reviews) There are no reviews on this product yet. Come join the discussion about optics, hunting, gunsmithing, styles, reviews, accessories, classifieds, and more! It'sa sub-gauge shotgun, on a true sub-gauge frame.The .410 version of the Setter ST launched at the same time as the 28-gauge varianta full year later than the 12- and 20-gauge models. You always get more than you pay for in a Franchi (in my experience) and although this Italian gunmaker doesnt have the cache of Beretta, it still makes a damn fine gun. Really enjoying the gyn so far. If you buy one, youll likely never let it go. This means you have the option to read your magazine on most popular phones and tablets. None of us have